COMMISSIONERS' MINUTES KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON CONFERENCE ROOM SPECIAL MEETING

TUESDAY 1:00 P.M. JUNE 20, 2023

Board members present: Chairman Cory Wright, Vice Chairman Brett Wachsmith and Commissioner Laura Osiadacz.

Others: Mandy Buchholz, Office Administrator.

SPECIAL MEETING

EXECUTIVE SESSION

COMMISSIONERS

At 1:00 p.m. Chairman Wright opened a Special Meeting and announced the Board would recess into an Executive Session under RCW 42.30.110(g) To evaluate the qualifications of an applicant for public employment or to review the performance of a public employee. However, subject to RCW 42.30.140(4), discussion by a governing body of salaries, wages, and other conditions of employment to be generally applied within the agency shall occur in a meeting open to the public, and when a governing body elects to take final action hiring, setting the salary of an individual employee or class of employees, or discharging or disciplining an employee, that action shall be taken in a meeting open to the public, for 10 minutes. No action was anticipated.

At 1:10 p.m. the Board reconvened out of Executive Session. No action was taken.

At 1:10 p.m. Chairman Wright announced the Board would recess back into Executive Session for 5 minutes to evaluate the qualifications of an applicant for public employment or to review the performance of a public employee. However, subject to RCW 42.30.140(4), discussion by a governing body of salaries, wages, and other conditions of employment to be generally applied within the agency shall occur in a meeting open to the public, and when a governing body elects to take final action hiring, setting the salary of an individual employee or class of employees, or discharging or disciplining an employee, that action shall be taken in a meeting open to the public. No action was anticipated.

At 1:15 p.m. the Board reconvened out of Executive Session. No action was taken.

Meeting adjourned at 1:15 p.m.

KITTITAS COUNTY COMMISSIONERS



OFFICE ADMINISTRATOR

KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON

Mandy Buchholz

Cory Wright, Chairman