COMMISSIONERS' MINUTES KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON AUDITORIUM SPECIAL MEETING

WEDNESDAY

9:00 A.M.

SEPTEMBER 21, 2022

Board members present: Chairman Laura Osiadacz; Vice-Chairman Cory Wright; and Commissioner Brett Wachsmith.

Others: Julie Kjorsvik, Clerk of the Board; Chelsey Loeffers, Public Health Director; Mike Hougardy, Assessor; Elishia Harvill, Chief Administrator; Katrina Mankus, Juvenile Court Administrator; and Phil Backlund, Consultant.

SPECIAL MEETING

MANAGEMENT TEAM

COMMISSIONERS

At 9:00 a.m. Chairman Osiadacz opened a Special Meeting to meet with the Management Team's Executive Committee.

The Management Team had voted to recommend scheduling a monthly meeting between the Board of County Commissioners and the Executive Committee, the week following their monthly meetings. They felt it was an opportunity to increase communication and partnership between the two groups; the ability to provide a recap of the Management Team meeting; and to get any input from the Commissioners to take back to their next meeting. Following the Management Team Retreat in July, the Management Team also recommended eliminating the monthly Department Head meeting with the Board of Commissioners Chairman, which the Board did not have an issue with cancelling.

Mike Hougardy, Assessor, said the Management Team would like to have the ability to make recommendations to committees, but needed more time to differentiate those groups who are under the Management Team versus the Board of County Commissioners.

The Management Team recommended creating a Centralized Public Record position in the Prosecutor's office. The Board said they would like the Management Team to have it tied into their strategic plan. The Management Team will be working on their strategic plan during their half-day retreat scheduled for October 7th.

There was discussion on possible changes to the Management Team if a County Administrator position were to be created in the future.

The meeting was concluded at 9:47 a.m.



CLERK OF THE BOARD

Julie Kjorsvik

KITTITAS COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON

Laura Osiadaez, Chairman