COMMISSIONERS' MINUTES KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON WEBEX

SPECIAL MEETING

FRIDAY

9:00 A.M.

FEBRUARY 11, 2021

Board members present via Webex: Chairman Brett Wachsmith; Vice-Chairman Laura Osiadacz; and Commissioner Cory Wright.

Others via Webex: Julie Kjorsvik, Clerk of the Board; Judy Pless, Budget & Finance Manager; Mike Nollan, Kittitas School District; Marsha Smith, Damman School District; Jinger Haberer, Ellensburg School District; Andrew Perkins, Thorp School District Michelle Kuss-Cybula, Cle Elum-Roslyn School District; Patrick Dehuff, Easton School District; Brian Aiken, Ellensburg School District.

SPECIAL MEETING

SCHOOL DIST. SUPERINTENDENTS

COMMISSIONERS

At 10:00 a.m. Chairman Wachsmith opened a Special Meeting with School Superintendents presentation.

Jinger Haberer, Ellensburg School District Superintendent, thanked the Board for providing CARES funding. She said the assistance has been invaluable and described what they have been able to obtain with the funding. Brian Aiken, Ellensburg School District, said they appreciated the funding and reviewed the proposed spend down. Mike Nollan, Kittitas School District, expressed his appreciation to the County and how the funding has assisted them in bringing students back to school. Patrick Dehuff, Easton School District, thanked Dr. Larson and the Board of County Commissioners for their support. provided information on what they've been able to purchase and accomplish with the CARES funding received by the County. Michelle Kuss-Cybula, Cle Elum-Roslyn School District, reported on their revenue and expenditures and how the CARES Act funds have been used. Andrew Perkins, Thorp School District, thanked the Board of County Commissioners for their support and reviewed their plans for reopening.

The Board expressed their appreciation to the School Districts work and indicated they look forward to getting students back to school.

Meeting adjourned at 10:20 a.m.

CLERK OF THE BOARD

Julia Kiorswik

KITTITAS COUNTY COMMISSIONERS KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON

Harris Court, Maditalous

Brett Wachsmith, Chairman

3/2/21