## COMMISSIONERS' MINUTES KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON COMMISSIONER'S AUDITORIUM SPECIAL MEETING

THURSDAY

1:30 P.M.

DECEMBER 6, 2018

Board members present: Chairman Laura Osiadacz; Vice-Chairman, Obie O'Brien & Commissioner Cory Wright.

Others: Mandy Buchholz, Deputy Clerk of the Board II; Ann Strand, Audit Manager; Stephanie Anglin, Audit Lead; Judy Pless, Budget & Finance Manager; Brett Wachsmith, Treasurer; Lisa Lawrence, Assistant Director SW; Heather Seibert, Chief Financial Manager; Liz Remeto, Finance Manager; Barb Demory, LDC Administrator; Mark Cook, Public Works Director; Jerry Pettit, County Auditor; Amy Cziske, Deputy Treasurer and Tina Rowan, Financial Analyst.

## SPECIAL MEETING

## STATE AUDITOR

COMMISSIONERS

At 1:30 p.m. Chairman Osiadacz opened a Special Meeting with representatives from the Washington State Auditor's office to go over the Exit accountability audit that was conducted on Kittitas County for the period January 1, 2017 through December 31, 2017.

Ann Strand, Audit Manager & Stephanie Anglin Audit Lead, provided handouts including a summary of the audit results, related reports, information and stated that the status of the prior management letter item regarding the Treasurer's Office delinquent accounts being marked as resolved.

Ann Strand, Audit Manager stated that the County had a clean audit with no recommendations. She briefed the Board on the cost for the 2019 audit.

Ms. Anglin, expressed her appreciation to Judy Pless, Budget and Finance Manager and the other County Staff she worked with.

Jerry Pettit, County Auditor thanked Ann Strand for the award the County received.

## LETTER

COUNTY/ST. AUDITORS OFFICE

AUDITOR

Chairman Osiadacz moved to approve and authorize the Vice-Chair to sign a letter to the Washington State Auditor's office, relating to the accountability audit of Kittitas County from January 1, 2017 through December 31, 2017. Commissioner Wright seconded. Motion carried 3-0.

Meeting adjourned at 1:50 p.m.



DEPUTY CLERK OF THE BOARD

KITTITAS COUNTY COMMISSIONERS KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON

Laura Osiadacz, Chairman

2