# COMMISSIONERS' MINUTES KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON COMMISSIONERS CONFERENCE ROOM REGULAR MEETING

MONDAY 9:40 A.M. JULY 30, 2018

Board members present: Chairman Laura Osiadacz; Vice-Chairman Obie O'Brien & Commissioner Cory Wright.

Others: Mandy Buchholz, Deputy Clerk of the Board II; Tim Egan, Facilities Maintenance Director; Patti Johnson, Solid Waste Director/Project Manager.

## REGULAR MEETING

## DEPARTMENT HEAD

MAINTENANCE

Tim Egan, Facilities Maintenance Director stated that the City of Ellensburg Arborist contacted him asking that the County consider removing some dead trees at 809 North Maple Street. He stated that if the Board would like to honor the request he would propose doing it this fall when it's easier to get to the dead trees (other trees around it and those leaves will have fallen). He would rent a manlift over the weekend and get the trees down.

The Board approved the request as presented.

### DISCUSSION

# NORTH PARKING LOT

MAINTENANCE

Chairman Osiadacz stated that there have been numerous questions coming forward about the north parking lot and she wanted an update on it to know why everything was dying, so she asked Staff to add the topic to the Agenda to get an update for the Board.

Tim Egan, Facilities Maintenance Director explained that they had been notified by the Auditor's Office that the water bill had been incredibly high and so they began to work through process of elimination and found out that there is a leak "somewhere" under the asphalt in the north parking lot, but it will be costly to figure out where exactly the leak is because they would have to tear up the parking lot looking for break. He discussed various other options that may look better than the dead grass.

The Board directed Mr. Egan to get washed rock to cover up the dead grass and see if they can manage to keep water on the bushes and trees, by checking zoning options.

Meeting adjourned at 9:50 a.m.



DEPUTY CLERK OF THE BOARD

Mandy Buchholy

KITTITAS COUNTY COMMISSIONERS KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON

Laura Osiadacz, Chairman