COMMISSIONERS' MINUTES KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON CONFERENCE ROOM SPECIAL MEETING

THURSDAY 10:00 A.M. APRIL 25, 2024

Board members present: Chairman Brett Wachsmith; Vice-Chairman Laura Osiadacz; and Commissioner Cory Wright.

Others: Mandy Buchholz, Office Administrator; Amy Cziske, Treasurer; Ben Kokjer, Chief Deputy; Stephanie Hartung, Chief Civil Deputy Prosecutor; Mike Hougardy, Assessor; Jeanne Killgore, HR Director; Chris Horner, Deputy Prosecutor III; Karen Bowen, Clerk; Bryan Elliott, Auditor; Jerry Pettit, Member of Elected Officials Salary Committee.

SPECIAL MEETING RESOLUTION ELECTED OFFICIALS COMMISSIONERS

At 11:00 a.m. Chairman Wachsmith opened a Special Meeting to discuss and consider a Resolution for setting Elected Officials Salaries.

Ms. Killgore, presented the Board with several variations of a proposed Resolution for consideration that would implement the increases for electeds except for Judges, as well as one that implements for electeds minus the three Commissioners, and another one that implements for the electeds and District 1 & 2 Commissioners. There was discussion over the error from the previous Resolution done to implement elected salaries and options to fix the error for District 3 Commissioner past for years 2025-2028. The Board discussed the option of implementing a short term Salary Commission to fix the wage of the District 3 Commissioner. Staff was directed to put together the deliverables and expectations for the Salary Commission, with the Boards intent to create one in the near future.

RESOLUTION 2024-076 ELECTED OFFICAL SALARY COMMISSIONERS

Chairman Wachsmith moved to approve a Resolution No. 2024-076, Resolution in the Matter of Setting Salaries for Elected officials (Excluding Judges) as presented. Vice-Chairman Osiadacz seconded. She stated she was not comfortable at all with this and is set on finding a way to fix the error in District 3 Salary for years 2025 - 2028. Motion carried 3-0.

The meeting concluded at 10:21 a.m.

KITTITAS COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

APPROVED

OFFICE ADMINISTRATOR

KITTITAS COUNTY, WASHINGTON

Brett Wachsmith, Chairman